Are you utilizing patient data to its full potential?

Are you utilizing patient data to its full potential?

A Privacy Analytics and Linguamatics Webinar

About this webinar

October 14, 2020

While structured data is now commonly deidentified and used for a multitude of purposes, it’s only part of the story. Approximately 80% of patient data is unstructured. Important knowledge – such as why patients are improving, or worsening – is often hidden away in unstructured text, requiring natural language processing (NLP) to help extract it. Commercialization of both structured and unstructured data is possible while not distracting from a primary concern – maintaining a layer of protection for your patients.

Seemingly marginal insights captured in de-identified patient data can end up being highly significant, driving medical device innovation and greater advances in patient health (even outside the clinical trial setting).

By combining the best-in-class extraction power of Linguamatics Natural Language Processing (NLP) platform and the industry-leading data anonymization capabilities of Privacy Analytics’ Eclipse software, we’ve created an end-to-end privacy solution.

Having a single data privacy solution helps you drive enhanced analysis and gives you the most complete, ‘360-degree’ view of your data subjects while ensuring their privacy is properly protected.

Join IQVIA’s Linguamatics and Privacy Analytics teams, live, as we discuss:

  • Why relying on structured data alone isn’t enough
  • How a unified solution (NLP + De-identification) helps you safely extract and share more, better data
  • Success stories from organizations that use both types of data
  • How to bring the whole story together and commercialize on your data efforts

 

Who should attend:

Chief Medical Information Officers, Chief Information Officers, Chief Research Information Officers, VPs of Analytics, clinical researchers and innovation teams at healthcare systems, cancer centers, and children’s hospitals

Venue: Online, United Kingdom
When: Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 2020
Time: 11:00am EDT; 8:00am PDT; 4:00pm BST; 5:00pm CEST.
Duration: 60 minutes.

Join the next 5 Safes Data Privacy webinar

This course runs on the 2nd Wednesday of every month, at 11 a.m. ET (45 mins). Click the button to register and select the date that works best for you.